Free Trade Agreement of the Americas (FTAA)



Scheme to unite all free economies (excluding Cuba, that is) of the Western Hemisphere, by eliminating tariffs and employing common investment and trade rules among the 34 member countries by 2005. FTAA members are: Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & The Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago, United States, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

Browse by Letter: # A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z